Baldur’s Gate 3 is still suffering from its deleted save bug, but Larian has shared a workaround



Even though it’s been a few weeks since Baldur’s Gate 3 launched on Xbox Series X|S, some players are still facing an issue where saved data is being deleted once they sign out. The issue is being investigated by Microsoft but has yet to be resolved. Fortunately, Larian Studios has offered a workaround for anyone desperate to get stuck in which utilizes the studios’ cross-save system. 

As posted to Twitter/X, Larian Studios shared a step-by-step way to access their cross-save system and not lose too much progress in your future playthroughs. To do so, you will need to create a Larian account and visit the options menu under the main menu. From here, you’ll need to navigate to the gameplay menu and activate cross-saves before linking your Xbox and Larian accounts. The full step-by-step as posted by Larian Studios can be seen below: 

See more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *